Member Directory

Members of the High Ground are economic development corporations, cities, counties, chambers of commerce, and organizations that have a vested interest in the growth of the region. The High Ground is also supported by the regional councils of government for the West Texas area.


  • Location and Site Information
  • Arrange Site Visits
  • Tax Structure and Incentives
  • Access to Funding Sources


Develop Abilene Misty Mayo

Amarillo Economic Development Corporation Kevin Carter

City of San Angelo Development Corporation Guy Andrews

Lubbock Economic Development Alliance John Osborne

Midland Development Corporation John Trischitti

Odessa Development Corporation Wesley Burnett



Golden Spread Electric Cooperative, Inc. John Eichelmann

XCEL Energy Chris Lefevre



Andrews Economic Development Corporation Morse Haynes

Big Spring Economic Development Corporation -

Borger Economic Development Corp. Katie Lingor

Brownfield Industrial Development Corporation David Partlow

Dumas Economic Development Corporation Mike Running

Levelland Economic Development Corporation David Rushing

Pampa Economic Development Corporation Clay Rice

Plainview/Hale County Industrial Foundation Mike Fox

Snyder Economic Development Corporation Brooke Proctor

Sweetwater Enterprise for Economic Dev. Ken Becker



Panhandle Regional Planning Commission Dustin Meyer

South Plains Association of Governments Kelly Davila



Big Lake Gloria Baggett

Booker Economic Development Corporation Darren Chisum

Canadian-Hemphill County Economic Development -

Childress Municipal Development District Dorrance K (Doc) Smith

Clarendon Economic Development Corporation Roger Eastlack

Denver City Economic Development Corporation Heath Haynes

Dalhart Economic Development James Stroud

Floydada Economic Development Corporation Justin Brown

Friona Economic Development Corporation Chris Alexander

Hale Center Economic Development Corporation Dennis Burton

Hereford Economic Development Corporation Wade Hawkins

Idalou Economic Development Corporation Renee Willbanks

Lamesa Economic Development Corporation Sean Overeynder

Littlefield Economic Development Corp. Jim Jones

Memphis Cindy Woodard

Mitchell County Economic Development Robbie Dewberry

Monahans Economic Development Corp Ashely Adauto

Muleshoe Economic Development Corp LeAnn Gallman

Perryton Community Development Corp Shawn Campbell

Post Economic Development Corporation Terry Bartlett

Reese Technology Center Murvat Musa

Seminole Economic Development Corp Tommy Phillips

Shamrock Economic Development Crystal Hermesmeyer

Sherman County Development Corporation Kathy Allen

Slaton Economic Development Corporation Barbara Hopper

Spearman Economic Development Corp Bonnie Thompson

Tahoka Economic Development Corporation William Schoemann

Tulia Economic Development Corporation Dion Miller

Wheeler Economic Development Corp Kristen Moudy

Wolfforth Economic Development Corporation Darrell Newsom



Bailey County Judge Sherri Harrison

Hockley County Judge Larry Sprowls

Ochiltree County Judge Earl McKinley

Oldham County Judge Don Allred

Sherman County Judge Terri Carter

Swisher County Judge Harold Keeter

Wheeler County Judge Jerry Dan Hefley



Amarillo College -

Greenbelt Electric Coop Stan McClendon

Northwest Texas SBDC Judy Wilhelm

Oncor Electric Delivery Michael Cain

Permian Basin Regional Development Corporation Virginia Belew

Ports to Plains Alliance Duffy Hinkle

South Plains College Stephen John

Texas Cattle Feeders Association Ross Wilson

Texas Tech University – Office of Technology & Commercialization Dr. Annette Sobel

West Central Texas Council of Governments Kelly Cheek

West Texas A&M SBDC Gina Woodward

West Texas Enterprise Network Kyla Frye

WorkForce Solutions South Plains Danny Soliz


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Item to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.